Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
$16,430,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 1, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2020
- Par amount
- $16,700,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $16,700,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2041
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $16,430,000 | $10,334,479 | $26,764,479 |
| 2024 | $16,435,000 | $10,888,750 | $27,323,750 |
| 2023 | $16,440,000 | $11,448,021 | $27,888,021 |
| 2022 | $16,455,000 | $12,372,292 | $28,827,292 |
| 2021 | $16,480,000 | $13,386,564 | $29,866,564 |
| 2020 | $16,700,000 | $13,853,991 | $30,553,991 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $259,345, or $15.53 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.57 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $28,539.48 | $1.71 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.09 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.04 |
| Escrow verification | Public Finance Partners LLC | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.15 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $70,860.52 | $4.24 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $10,769.74 | $0.64 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.06 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $500.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.09 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $10,350.00 | $0.62 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $7,320.65 | $0.44 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $104,754.23 | $6.27 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bracewell LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $0.60 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
