Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$700,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 19, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $1,325,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $1,325,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2033
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $700,000 | $88,500 | $788,500 |
| 2024 | $775,000 | $110,625 | $885,625 |
| 2023 | $850,000 | $135,000 | $985,000 |
| 2022 | $925,000 | $161,625 | $1,086,625 |
| 2021 | $995,000 | $190,425 | $1,185,425 |
| 2020 | $1,060,000 | $221,250 | $1,281,250 |
| 2019 | $1,125,000 | $254,025 | $1,379,025 |
| 2018 | $1,195,000 | $288,475 | $1,483,475 |
| 2017 | $1,260,000 | $324,275 | $1,584,275 |
| 2016 | $1,325,000 | $361,375 | $1,686,375 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $59,142, or $44.64 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $1,325.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $8,825.00 | $6.66 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $1.13 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $750.00 | $0.57 |
| Financial advisor | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $23,639.45 | $17.84 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $2,679.27 | $2.02 |
| Other costs | JP Morgan Chase & Co | One time | $500.00 | $0.38 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.38 |
| Printing | Clements Printing Co LLC | One time | $1,500.00 | $1.13 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $9,410.00 | $7.10 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,881.55 | $2.17 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $6,131.25 | $4.63 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
