Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$3,640,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 17, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $48,420,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $48,420,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,640,000 | $152,250 | $3,792,250 |
| 2024 | $3,640,000 | $334,250 | $3,974,250 |
| 2023 | $4,450,000 | $532,450 | $4,982,450 |
| 2022 | $6,270,000 | $783,250 | $7,053,250 |
| 2021 | $10,595,000 | $1,178,575 | $11,773,575 |
| 2020 | $16,175,000 | $1,821,525 | $17,996,525 |
| 2019 | $21,935,000 | $2,719,175 | $24,654,175 |
| 2018 | $32,260,000 | $3,938,525 | $36,198,525 |
| 2017 | $48,420,000 | $5,606,775 | $54,026,775 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $334,871, or $6.92 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.20 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $58,095.00 | $1.20 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.03 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $801.67 | $0.02 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.03 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $4,000.00 | $0.08 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $36,710.00 | $0.76 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $16,947.00 | $0.35 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $600.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.02 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $6,000.00 | $0.12 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $23,400.00 | $0.48 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $19,500.00 | $0.40 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $11,870.66 | $0.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $123,696.25 | $2.55 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $20,000.00 | $0.41 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
