Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2015
Last reported in fiscal year 2018, with $7,150,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 21, 2015
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
- Par amount
- $22,795,000
- New money / refunding
- $22,795,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2019
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $7,150,000 | $178,750 | $7,328,750 |
| 2017 | $13,955,000 | $706,375 | $14,661,375 |
| 2016 | $20,430,000 | $1,566,000 | $21,996,000 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $246,902, or $10.83 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.42 |
| Bond counsel | Escamilla & Poneck LLP | One time | $30,500.00 | $1.34 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.07 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $5,724.47 | $0.25 |
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $500.00 | $0.02 |
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $65,246.13 | $2.86 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $17,096.25 | $0.75 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.03 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $3,825.00 | $0.17 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $21,250.00 | $0.93 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $7,000.00 | $0.31 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $62,914.20 | $2.76 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $4,000.00 | $0.18 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Winstead PC | One time | $17,096.25 | $0.75 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
