Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$7,245,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 25, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $9,124,998
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $9,124,998
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2039
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,245,000 | $1,482,866 | $8,727,866 |
| 2024 | $7,805,000 | $1,715,522 | $9,520,522 |
| 2023 | $8,045,000 | $1,968,178 | $10,013,178 |
| 2022 | $8,285,000 | $2,232,835 | $10,517,835 |
| 2021 | $8,520,000 | $2,509,366 | $11,029,366 |
| 2020 | $8,755,000 | $2,797,647 | $11,552,647 |
| 2019 | $8,872,368 | $3,209,435 | $12,081,803 |
| 2018 | $9,029,998 | $3,610,961 | $12,640,960 |
| 2017 | $9,079,998 | $3,906,367 | $12,986,366 |
| 2016 | $9,124,998 | $4,204,149 | $13,329,147 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $243,782, or $26.72 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,125.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $25,000.00 | $2.74 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| CUSIP | Not reported | One time | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $3,600.00 | $0.39 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.38 |
| Financial advisor | US Capital Advisors LLC | One time | $53,834.38 | $5.90 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $44,226.68 | $4.85 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,990.63 | $0.22 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $1,950.00 | $0.21 |
| Rating agency (paid by the underwriter) | S&P | One time | $10,500.00 | $1.15 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $11,186.49 | $1.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $76,868.75 | $8.42 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
