Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2024
$12,260,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 21, 2024
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
- Par amount
- $12,335,000
- New money / refunding
- $12,335,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2054
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $12,260,000 | $11,431,000 | $23,691,000 |
| 2024 | $12,335,000 | $12,345,846 | $24,680,846 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $226,494, or $18.36 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.77 |
| Bond counsel | Haynes & Boone LLP | One time | $12,313.83 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Haynes & Boone LLP | One time | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.12 |
| Co bond counsel | Powell Law Group LLP | One time | $5,277.36 | $0.43 |
| Financial advisor | Live Oak Public Finance LLC | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.08 |
| Financial advisor | Live Oak Public Finance LLC | One time | $82,360.90 | $6.68 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $6,167.50 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.08 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | Live Oak Public Finance LLC | One time | $12,500.00 | $1.01 |
| Printing | MuniHub | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.12 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $16,800.00 | $1.36 |
| Special tax counsel | Cantu Harden Montoya LLP | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.41 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,813.93 | $0.47 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $52,260.00 | $4.24 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $12,500.00 | $1.01 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
