Ltd Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$5,150,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 9, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $9,795,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $9,795,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $5,150,000 | $203,875 | $5,353,875 |
| 2024 | $7,530,000 | $435,325 | $7,965,325 |
| 2023 | $9,795,000 | $736,450 | $10,531,450 |
| 2022 | $9,795,000 | $1,071,550 | $10,866,550 |
| 2021 | $9,795,000 | $1,406,650 | $11,201,650 |
| 2020 | $9,795,000 | $1,741,750 | $11,536,750 |
| 2019 | $9,795,000 | $2,076,850 | $11,871,850 |
| 2018 | $9,795,000 | $2,411,950 | $12,206,950 |
| 2017 | $9,795,000 | $2,747,050 | $12,542,050 |
| 2016 | $9,795,000 | $3,087,735 | $12,882,735 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $167,556, or $17.11 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.97 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $25,000.00 | $2.55 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.15 |
| Disclosure counsel | Perez Law Firm PLLC | One time | $8,000.00 | $0.82 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $900.00 | $0.09 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.36 |
| Financial advisor | Huntington Bancshares Inc | One time | $35,000.00 | $3.57 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $5,877.00 | $0.60 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.51 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $900.00 | $0.09 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $20,000.00 | $2.04 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $33,379.00 | $3.41 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $19,000.00 | $1.94 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
