Unl Tax Ref Bonds Txbl Ser 2020
$42,715,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 22, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $119,254,935
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $119,254,935
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2044
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $42,715,000 | $13,324,160 | $56,039,160 |
| 2024 | $43,790,000 | $14,331,573 | $58,121,573 |
| 2023 | $117,354,935 | $35,669,867 | $153,024,802 |
| 2022 | $117,799,935 | $39,183,051 | $156,982,986 |
| 2021 | $118,224,935 | $42,717,984 | $160,942,920 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,053,604, or $8.83 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.08 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.02 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $124,352.96 | $1.04 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Contingency | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Escrow verification | Public Finance Partners LLC | One time | $4,500.00 | $0.04 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $151,253.08 | $1.27 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $50,000.00 | $0.42 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $49,868.10 | $0.42 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $900.00 | $0.01 |
| Other costs | BLX Group LLC | One time | $9,000.00 | $0.08 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $620.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,200.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.04 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $50,250.00 | $0.42 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $23,510.72 | $0.20 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $515,280.90 | $4.32 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $49,868.10 | $0.42 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
