Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2023
$18,445,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 9, 2023
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $19,000,000
- New money / refunding
- $19,000,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2044
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $18,445,000 | $8,065,163 | $26,510,163 |
| 2024 | $19,000,000 | $8,819,238 | $27,819,238 |
| 2023 | $19,000,000 | $9,248,586 | $28,248,586 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,245,542, or $65.55 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.50 |
| Bond application report | Vogler & Spencer Engineering | One time | $60,000.00 | $3.16 |
| Bond counsel | Smith Murdaugh Little & Bonham LLP | One time | $475,000.00 | $25.00 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $72,844.00 | $3.83 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $12,000.00 | $0.63 |
| Financial advisor | Robert W Baird & Co | One time | $305,000.00 | $16.05 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $19,000.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $700.00 | $0.04 |
| Other costs | Houston Chronicle | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.26 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Zions Bancorporation NA | One time | $250.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Zions Bancorporation NA | Annual | $500.00 | $0.03 |
| Printing | MuniHub | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.05 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $25,500.00 | $1.34 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $15,010.00 | $0.79 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $197,237.50 | $10.38 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $47,500.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
