Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2023
$3,100,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 13, 2023
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $3,100,000
- New money / refunding
- $3,100,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- April 1, 2051
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $3,100,000 | $1,949,594 | $5,049,594 |
| 2024 | $3,100,000 | $2,075,406 | $5,175,406 |
| 2023 | $3,100,000 | $2,169,766 | $5,269,766 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $303,183, or $97.80 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot Ellis PLLC | One time | $7,500.00 | $2.42 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $3,100.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond application report | MK Engineering & Consulting LLC | One time | $51,000.00 | $16.45 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $93,000.00 | $30.00 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $17,183.00 | $5.54 |
| Disclosure counsel | Muller Law Group PLLC | One time | $7,500.00 | $2.42 |
| Financial advisor | GMS Group LLC | One time | $58,900.00 | $19.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $5,425.00 | $1.75 |
| Other costs | Houston Business Journal | One time | $352.00 | $0.11 |
| Other costs | Wheeler & Associates Inc | One time | $5,000.00 | $1.61 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.24 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,300.00 | $0.74 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $14,250.00 | $4.60 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,573.00 | $0.83 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $27,350.00 | $8.82 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $7,750.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
