Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$6,380,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- June 21, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $9,595,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $9,595,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2035
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $6,380,000 | $971,663 | $7,351,663 |
| 2024 | $6,950,000 | $1,151,600 | $8,101,600 |
| 2023 | $7,505,000 | $1,342,638 | $8,847,638 |
| 2022 | $8,045,000 | $1,544,475 | $9,589,475 |
| 2021 | $8,570,000 | $1,756,813 | $10,326,813 |
| 2020 | $9,080,000 | $1,979,350 | $11,059,350 |
| 2019 | $9,200,000 | $2,204,288 | $11,404,288 |
| 2018 | $9,315,000 | $2,431,525 | $11,746,525 |
| 2017 | $9,420,000 | $2,660,863 | $12,080,863 |
| 2016 | $9,595,000 | $2,835,491 | $12,430,491 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $350,840, or $36.56 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Barthe & Wahrman PA | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.36 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.99 |
| Bond counsel | Michael A Cole PC | One time | $95,950.00 | $10.00 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $25,233.90 | $2.63 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $17,554.00 | $1.83 |
| CUSIP | Not reported | One time | $591.00 | $0.06 |
| Escrow agent | BOKF NA | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.31 |
| Financial advisor | Blitch Associates Inc | One time | $71,962.50 | $7.50 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $19,190.00 | $2.00 |
| Other costs | BOKF NA | One time | Not reported | |
| Other costs | SAMCO Capital Markets Inc | One time | $6,500.00 | $0.68 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.16 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | DigiColor LLC | One time | $4,200.00 | $0.44 |
| Rating agency (paid by the underwriter) | Moodys | One time | $13,000.00 | $1.35 |
| Rating agency (paid by the underwriter) | S&P | One time | $6,270.00 | $0.65 |
| Special tax counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $1.04 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,413.70 | $0.46 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $47,975.00 | $5.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $1.04 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
