This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own. The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Northwest Harris County MUD 05

Unl Tax Park Bonds Ser 2018A

$5,990,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Closing date
September 13, 2018
Fiscal year issued
2019
Par amount
$8,000,000
New money / refunding
$8,000,000 / $0
Pledge
Tax-supported (general obligation)
Purpose
Recreation
Sale
Competitive
Final maturity
May 1, 2043

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Download CSV
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal yearPrincipalInterestTotal debt service
2025$5,990,000$1,976,106$7,966,106
2024$6,325,000$2,186,556$8,511,556
2023$6,660,000$2,407,056$9,067,056
2022$6,995,000$2,637,606$9,632,606
2021$7,330,000$2,878,206$10,208,206
2020$7,665,000$3,125,506$10,790,506
2019$8,000,000$3,379,506$11,379,506

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs reported: $1,001,859, or $125.23 per $1,000 of par (computed here).

Each cost of issuance, who was paid and how much
CostPaid toTypeAmountPer $1,000
Accountant CPAMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPOne time$5,500.00$0.69
Attorney General reviewNot reportedOne time$8,000.00$1.00
Bond application reportNot reportedOne time$20,000.00$2.50
Bond counselSmith Murdaugh Little & Bonham LLPOne time$225,000.00$28.13
Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter)Assured Guaranty IncOne time$80,500.00$10.06
ContingencyNot reportedOne time$66,376.75$8.30
Disclosure counselMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPOne time$5,500.00$0.69
Financial advisorMasterson Advisors LLCOne time$230,000.00$28.75
Underwriter's spread: management feeNot reportedOne time$22,314.39$2.79
Other costsAerial ImagingOne time$275.00$0.03
Other costsFred Keinz PhotographyOne time$297.50$0.04
Other costsHouston ChronicleOne time$2,263.62$0.28
Paying agent and registrarBank of New York Mellon Trust CoAnnual$750.00$0.09
PrintingDigiColor LLCOne time$1,250.00$0.16
PrintingIpreo LLCOne time$625.00$0.08
Rating agencyS&POne time$5,123.00$0.64
Underwriter's spread: expensesNot reportedOne time$33,114.80$4.14
Underwriter's spread: takedownNot reportedOne time$275,718.75$34.46
TCEQNot reportedOne time$20,000.00$2.50

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.