Northwest Harris County MUD 05
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$12,255,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 27, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $18,375,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $18,375,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 1, 2032
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $12,255,000 | $1,961,600 | $14,216,600 |
| 2024 | $13,560,000 | $2,504,000 | $16,064,000 |
| 2023 | $14,800,000 | $3,096,000 | $17,896,000 |
| 2022 | $15,975,000 | $3,735,000 | $19,710,000 |
| 2021 | $17,100,000 | $4,414,781 | $21,514,781 |
| 2020 | $18,185,000 | $5,127,113 | $23,312,113 |
| 2019 | $18,190,000 | $5,839,544 | $24,029,544 |
| 2018 | $18,195,000 | $6,552,075 | $24,747,075 |
| 2017 | $18,200,000 | $7,264,706 | $25,464,706 |
| 2016 | $18,375,000 | $7,861,482 | $26,236,482 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $509,871, or $27.75 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.52 |
| Bond counsel | Smith Murdaugh Little & Bonham LLP | One time | $153,453.39 | $8.35 |
| Bond insurance | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $70,123.44 | $3.82 |
| Cobond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $27,562.50 | $1.50 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $2,643.94 | $0.14 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.19 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $4,500.00 | $0.24 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $95,937.50 | $5.22 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $18,375.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.27 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.19 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $13,500.00 | $0.73 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,743.97 | $0.31 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $88,531.25 | $4.82 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP | One time | $8,000.00 | $0.44 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
