Northwest Harris County MUD 12
Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2017
$7,050,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 14, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2018
- Par amount
- $7,300,000
- New money / refunding
- $7,300,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2042
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,050,000 | $2,311,719 | $9,361,719 |
| 2024 | $7,100,000 | $2,537,250 | $9,637,250 |
| 2023 | $7,150,000 | $2,764,031 | $9,914,031 |
| 2022 | $7,200,000 | $2,993,313 | $10,193,313 |
| 2021 | $7,250,000 | $3,225,094 | $10,475,094 |
| 2020 | $7,300,000 | $3,459,375 | $10,759,375 |
| 2019 | $7,300,000 | $3,693,656 | $10,993,656 |
| 2018 | $7,300,000 | $3,927,938 | $11,227,938 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $743,611, or $101.86 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | BKD LLP | One time | $7,000.00 | $0.96 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $7,300.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond application report | Not reported | One time | $46,500.00 | $6.37 |
| Bond counsel | Smith Murdaugh Little & Bonham LLP | One time | $187,500.00 | $25.68 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $56,300.00 | $7.71 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $104,768.00 | $14.35 |
| Disclosure counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $1.03 |
| Financial advisor | GMS Group LLC | One time | $113,000.00 | $15.48 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $14,600.00 | $2.00 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,212.39 | $0.17 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $10,237.39 | $1.40 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | Annual | $750.00 | $0.10 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,425.00 | $0.33 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $14,000.00 | $1.92 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $64,768.00 | $8.87 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $88,250.00 | $12.09 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $18,250.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
