Northwest Harris County MUD 12
Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2022
$11,470,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 15, 2022
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $11,470,000
- New money / refunding
- $11,470,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2050
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $11,470,000 | $8,372,875 | $19,842,875 |
| 2024 | $11,470,000 | $8,913,125 | $20,383,125 |
| 2023 | $11,470,000 | $9,453,375 | $20,923,375 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $898,274, or $78.32 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Forvis LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $0.87 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.83 |
| Bond application report | RG Miller Engineers Inc | One time | $85,000.00 | $7.41 |
| Bond counsel | Smith Murdaugh Little & Bonham LLP | One time | $291,750.00 | $25.44 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $94,628.00 | $8.25 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $8,786.00 | $0.77 |
| Disclosure counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $0.65 |
| Financial advisor | GMS Group LLC | One time | $154,700.00 | $13.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $43,012.50 | $3.75 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $4,571.00 | $0.40 |
| Other costs | Houston Business Journal | One time | $440.00 | $0.04 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.07 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,300.00 | $0.20 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $19,500.00 | $1.70 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,161.50 | $0.45 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $132,750.00 | $11.57 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $28,675.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
