East Texas MUD of Smith County
Comb Unl Tax & Rev Bonds Ser 2014
$380,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- October 30, 2014
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
- Par amount
- $500,000
- New money / refunding
- $500,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2040
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $380,000 | $131,000 | $511,000 |
| 2024 | $395,000 | $146,425 | $541,425 |
| 2023 | $410,000 | $162,285 | $572,285 |
| 2022 | $425,000 | $178,550 | $603,550 |
| 2021 | $440,000 | $195,190 | $635,190 |
| 2020 | $450,000 | $212,120 | $662,120 |
| 2019 | $460,000 | $229,260 | $689,260 |
| 2018 | $470,000 | $246,600 | $716,600 |
| 2017 | $480,000 | $264,140 | $744,140 |
| 2016 | $490,000 | $281,880 | $771,880 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $49,813, or $99.63 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $750.00 | $1.50 |
| Bond application report | Not reported | One time | $8,725.00 | $17.45 |
| Bond counsel | Shackelford McKinley & Norton LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $20.00 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| CUSIP | Not reported | One time | $800.00 | $1.60 |
| Disclosure counsel | Shackelford McKinley & Norton LLP | One time | $5,000.00 | $10.00 |
| Financial advisor | Caprock Securities Inc | One time | $10,000.00 | $20.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $3,063.85 | $6.13 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wilmington Trust NA | One time | $350.00 | $0.70 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,668.00 | $5.34 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $7,206.25 | $14.41 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $1,250.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
