Southern Montgomery County MUD
Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
Last reported in fiscal year 2020, with $4,870,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Closing date
- January 28, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $5,655,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $5,655,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $4,870,000 | $1,895,500 | $6,765,500 |
| 2019 | $5,075,000 | $2,081,100 | $7,156,100 |
| 2018 | $5,275,000 | $2,270,700 | $7,545,700 |
| 2017 | $5,465,000 | $2,464,100 | $7,929,100 |
| 2016 | $5,655,000 | $2,694,167 | $8,349,167 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $193,045, or $34.14 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.88 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $5,655.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Smith Murdaugh Little & Bonham LLP | One time | $56,550.00 | $10.00 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow agent | Amegy Bank of Texas | One time | $500.00 | $0.09 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.53 |
| Financial advisor | GMS Group LLC | One time | $56,550.00 | $10.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $5,201.75 | $0.92 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $7,050.00 | $1.25 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | One time | $500.00 | $0.09 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | Annual | $500.00 | $0.09 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,700.00 | $0.48 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $12,000.00 | $2.12 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,563.50 | $0.63 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $28,275.00 | $5.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $6,500.00 | $1.15 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
