Travis County WCID 17 (B) Steiner Ranch
Steiner Ranch Defined Area Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$6,650,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- March 3, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $11,574,998
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $11,574,998
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 1, 2031
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $6,650,000 | $658,025 | $7,308,025 |
| 2024 | $7,925,000 | $923,625 | $8,848,625 |
| 2023 | $9,160,000 | $1,214,325 | $10,374,325 |
| 2022 | $10,355,000 | $1,529,325 | $11,884,325 |
| 2021 | $10,549,998 | $2,826,277 | $13,376,275 |
| 2020 | $11,009,998 | $3,157,827 | $14,167,825 |
| 2019 | $11,169,998 | $3,495,577 | $14,665,575 |
| 2018 | $11,324,998 | $3,836,477 | $15,161,475 |
| 2017 | $11,474,998 | $4,180,427 | $15,655,425 |
| 2016 | $11,574,998 | $4,582,855 | $16,157,853 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $469,964, or $40.60 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ATR form prep | Not reported | One time | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.82 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.22 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $115,749.98 | $10.00 |
| Bond insurance | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $35,870.43 | $3.10 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $750.00 | $0.06 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $2,250.00 | $0.19 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.30 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.30 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $184,359.34 | $15.93 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $12,426.72 | $1.07 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $600.00 | $0.05 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.06 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $650.00 | $0.06 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,200.00 | $0.10 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $17,500.00 | $1.51 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,797.14 | $0.41 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $61,883.59 | $5.35 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bracewell LLP | One time | $12,426.72 | $1.07 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
