Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$480,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- April 12, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $3,680,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $3,680,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 1, 2026
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $480,000 | $19,200 | $499,200 |
| 2024 | $935,000 | $56,600 | $991,600 |
| 2023 | $1,365,000 | $106,900 | $1,471,900 |
| 2022 | $1,780,000 | $169,650 | $1,949,650 |
| 2021 | $2,175,000 | $244,250 | $2,419,250 |
| 2020 | $2,550,000 | $330,100 | $2,880,100 |
| 2019 | $2,910,000 | $426,750 | $3,336,750 |
| 2018 | $3,255,000 | $533,750 | $3,788,750 |
| 2017 | $3,675,000 | $653,350 | $4,328,350 |
| 2016 | $3,680,000 | $783,079 | $4,463,079 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $148,092, or $40.24 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP | One time | $1,200.00 | $0.33 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $3,680.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Schwartz Page & Harding LLP | One time | $31,195.34 | $8.48 |
| Bond insurance | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $12,719.78 | $3.46 |
| Escrow agent | Regions Bank | One time | $1,600.00 | $0.43 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $4,000.00 | $1.09 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $36,800.00 | $10.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $3,680.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Wheeler & Associates Inc | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.27 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Regions Bank | One time | $750.00 | $0.20 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.95 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $11,000.00 | $2.99 |
| Special tax counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,956.78 | $2.16 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,035.12 | $0.82 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $18,475.00 | $5.02 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $2.04 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
