Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017
$6,310,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- March 8, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $8,130,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $8,130,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $6,310,000 | $1,525,063 | $7,835,063 |
| 2024 | $6,680,000 | $1,767,688 | $8,447,688 |
| 2023 | $7,025,000 | $2,024,613 | $9,049,613 |
| 2022 | $7,355,000 | $2,295,038 | $9,650,038 |
| 2021 | $7,670,000 | $2,578,363 | $10,248,363 |
| 2020 | $7,890,000 | $2,872,388 | $10,762,388 |
| 2019 | $8,100,000 | $3,175,013 | $11,275,013 |
| 2018 | $8,130,000 | $3,482,438 | $11,612,438 |
| 2017 | $8,130,000 | $3,790,463 | $11,920,463 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $316,812, or $38.97 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP | One time | $1,250.00 | $0.15 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,130.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Schwartz Page & Harding LLP | One time | $65,040.00 | $8.00 |
| Bond insurance | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $35,919.26 | $4.42 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.09 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.43 |
| Financial advisor | Rathmann & Associates LP | One time | $101,437.50 | $12.48 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $9,110.20 | $1.12 |
| Other costs | Wheeler & Associates Inc | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.12 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,800.00 | $0.22 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.09 |
| Printing | RR Donnelley | One time | $10,000.00 | $1.23 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $10,750.00 | $1.32 |
| Special tax counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $16,260.00 | $2.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,214.80 | $0.52 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $40,650.00 | $5.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,000.00 | $0.86 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
