Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017
$2,930,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 20, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $3,980,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $3,980,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2037
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,930,000 | $768,800 | $3,698,800 |
| 2024 | $3,110,000 | $889,600 | $3,999,600 |
| 2023 | $3,280,000 | $1,017,400 | $4,297,400 |
| 2022 | $3,445,000 | $1,151,075 | $4,596,075 |
| 2021 | $3,600,000 | $1,289,550 | $4,889,550 |
| 2020 | $3,750,000 | $1,432,600 | $5,182,600 |
| 2019 | $3,895,000 | $1,580,075 | $5,475,075 |
| 2018 | $3,980,000 | $1,730,575 | $5,710,575 |
| 2017 | $3,980,000 | $1,831,475 | $5,811,475 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $186,858, or $46.95 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | Municipal Accounts & Consulting LP | One time | $1,300.00 | $0.33 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $3,980.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Schwartz Page & Harding LLP | One time | $31,840.00 | $8.00 |
| Bond insurance | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $27,023.36 | $6.79 |
| Escrow agent | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.75 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.88 |
| Financial advisor | Rathmann & Associates LP | One time | $49,750.00 | $12.50 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $3,794.80 | $0.95 |
| Other costs | Assessments of the Southwest Inc | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.25 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.19 |
| Printing | RR Donnelley | One time | $10,000.00 | $2.51 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $11,500.00 | $2.89 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $3,135.00 | $0.79 |
| Special tax counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,960.00 | $2.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $3,050.80 | $0.77 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $19,024.40 | $4.78 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,000.00 | $1.76 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
