Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2016
$14,525,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 23, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $15,535,000
- New money / refunding
- $15,535,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2043
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $14,525,000 | $7,404,844 | $21,929,844 |
| 2024 | $14,650,000 | $7,915,719 | $22,565,719 |
| 2023 | $14,775,000 | $8,431,594 | $23,206,594 |
| 2022 | $14,900,000 | $8,952,469 | $23,852,469 |
| 2021 | $15,025,000 | $9,478,344 | $24,503,344 |
| 2020 | $15,150,000 | $10,009,219 | $25,159,219 |
| 2019 | $15,275,000 | $10,545,094 | $25,820,094 |
| 2018 | $15,400,000 | $11,085,969 | $26,485,969 |
| 2017 | $15,535,000 | $11,632,044 | $27,167,044 |
| 2016 | $15,535,000 | $12,226,550 | $27,761,550 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,179,375, or $75.92 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.61 |
| Bond application report | Not reported | One time | $50,000.00 | $3.22 |
| Bond counsel | Schwartz Page & Harding LLP | One time | $370,700.00 | $23.86 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $139,800.00 | $9.00 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,000.00 | $0.45 |
| Financial advisor | Rathmann & Associates LP | One time | $310,700.00 | $20.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $34,376.75 | $2.21 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | RR Donnelley | One time | $5,500.00 | $0.35 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $16,800.00 | $1.08 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $7,985.00 | $0.51 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $188,175.00 | $12.11 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $38,838.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
