Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$2,155,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 13, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $3,570,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $3,570,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2036
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,155,000 | $359,450 | $2,514,450 |
| 2024 | $2,410,000 | $449,050 | $2,859,050 |
| 2023 | $2,645,000 | $548,050 | $3,193,050 |
| 2022 | $2,870,000 | $653,800 | $3,523,800 |
| 2021 | $3,080,000 | $765,850 | $3,845,850 |
| 2020 | $3,225,000 | $880,800 | $4,105,800 |
| 2019 | $3,365,000 | $998,550 | $4,363,550 |
| 2018 | $3,495,000 | $1,118,900 | $4,613,900 |
| 2017 | $3,525,000 | $1,239,850 | $4,764,850 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $194,471, or $54.47 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $3,570.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Freeman & Corbett LLP | One time | $45,439.38 | $12.73 |
| Bond insurance | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $9,097.35 | $2.55 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $3,700.00 | $1.04 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.98 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $5,000.00 | $1.40 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $750.00 | $0.21 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.98 |
| Financial advisor | Specialized Public Finance Inc | One time | $55,781.25 | $15.63 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $3,570.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $300.00 | $0.08 |
| Other costs | Bracewell LLP | One time | $17,235.62 | $4.83 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $1,200.00 | $0.34 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $400.00 | $0.11 |
| Printing | Financial Printing Resources Inc | One time | $600.00 | $0.17 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,125.00 | $0.32 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $14,135.00 | $3.96 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $2,673.45 | $0.75 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $17,793.75 | $4.98 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $5,500.00 | $1.54 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
