Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$4,335,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- January 14, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $7,570,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $7,570,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2033
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $4,335,000 | $736,300 | $5,071,300 |
| 2024 | $4,770,000 | $918,400 | $5,688,400 |
| 2023 | $5,190,000 | $1,115,500 | $6,305,500 |
| 2022 | $5,595,000 | $1,324,975 | $6,919,975 |
| 2021 | $5,985,000 | $1,546,375 | $7,531,375 |
| 2020 | $6,360,000 | $1,777,375 | $8,137,375 |
| 2019 | $6,730,000 | $2,015,825 | $8,745,825 |
| 2018 | $7,085,000 | $2,261,525 | $9,346,525 |
| 2017 | $7,430,000 | $2,514,225 | $9,944,225 |
| 2016 | $7,570,000 | $2,814,933 | $10,384,933 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $278,269, or $36.76 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $7,570.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond counsel | Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP | One time | $75,700.00 | $10.00 |
| Bond insurance | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $28,247.02 | $3.73 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $11,320.00 | $1.50 |
| Disclosure counsel | Fulbright & Jaworski LLP | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.33 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.13 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.40 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $75,700.00 | $10.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $7,570.00 | $1.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.10 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | Annual | $750.00 | $0.10 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.46 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $11,700.00 | $1.55 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,036.55 | $0.53 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $37,675.00 | $4.98 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $8,000.00 | $1.06 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
