Unl Tax Road & Ref Bonds Ser 2021
$24,790,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 22, 2021
- Fiscal year issued
- 2022
- Par amount
- $28,155,000
- New money / refunding
- $17,850,000 / $10,305,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Transportation
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2046
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $24,790,000 | $5,998,144 | $30,788,144 |
| 2024 | $25,865,000 | $6,598,396 | $32,463,396 |
| 2023 | $26,905,000 | $7,230,374 | $34,135,374 |
| 2022 | $27,915,000 | $7,893,101 | $35,808,101 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,413,245, or $50.20 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot Ellis PLLC | One time | $18,000.00 | $0.64 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.34 |
| Bond counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $280,650.00 | $9.97 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance Co | One time | $88,842.00 | $3.16 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $8,500.00 | $0.30 |
| Escrow agent | BOKF NA | One time | $650.00 | $0.02 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $364,050.00 | $12.93 |
| Issuer counsel | Crawford & Jordan LLP | One time | $279,650.00 | $9.93 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $70,099.90 | $2.49 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $150.00 | $0.01 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $2,523.70 | $0.09 |
| Paying agent and registrar | BOKF NA | Annual | $350.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $2,750.00 | $0.10 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $32,000.00 | $1.14 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $21,679.35 | $0.77 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $234,199.99 | $8.32 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
