Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2017
$7,150,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 17, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $8,000,000
- New money / refunding
- $8,000,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2042
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,150,000 | $2,345,297 | $9,495,297 |
| 2024 | $7,450,000 | $2,589,328 | $10,039,328 |
| 2023 | $7,725,000 | $2,839,109 | $10,564,109 |
| 2022 | $7,975,000 | $3,096,641 | $11,071,641 |
| 2021 | $7,980,000 | $3,359,272 | $11,339,272 |
| 2020 | $7,985,000 | $3,622,103 | $11,607,103 |
| 2019 | $7,990,000 | $3,885,135 | $11,875,135 |
| 2018 | $7,995,000 | $4,148,366 | $12,143,366 |
| 2017 | $8,000,000 | $4,356,163 | $12,356,163 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $777,372, or $97.17 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accountant CPA | McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot Ellis PLLC | One time | $11,000.00 | $1.38 |
| ATR form prep | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $500.00 | $0.06 |
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,000.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond application report | Not reported | One time | $48,000.00 | $6.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $500.00 | $0.06 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $120,000.00 | $15.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $250.00 | $0.03 |
| Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter) | National Public Finance Guarantee Corp | One time | $65,050.00 | $8.13 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $1,743.88 | $0.22 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $7,500.00 | $0.94 |
| Financial advisor | Public Finance Group LLC | One time | $200,000.00 | $25.00 |
| Issuer counsel | Armbrust & Brown PLLC | One time | $120,000.00 | $15.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $64,396.25 | $8.05 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.31 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $100.00 | $0.01 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $294.12 | $0.04 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | Annual | $400.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | Capital Printing Co | One time | $1,850.00 | $0.23 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $14,000.00 | $1.75 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $8,000.00 | $1.00 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $83,187.50 | $10.40 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $20,500.00 | $2.56 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
