Water district · Harris County · id 101-704-04
Champions MUD
$22,800,000 of principal outstanding on 3 issues at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
Principal outstanding
$22.80 million
Fiscal year 2025
$22,800,000
Interest still to be paid
$8.74 million
Fiscal year 2025
$8,735,807
Total debt service outstanding
$31.54 million
Fiscal year 2025
$31,535,807
Issues outstanding
3
Fiscal year 2025
Tax rate (total, per $100 of value)
0.3250
Fiscal year 2025
Taxable value
$485.5 million
Fiscal year 2025
$485,464,181
Tax-supported principal to taxable value
4.70%
Fiscal year 2025
Computed here from the reported figures.
Principal per resident
$4,807
Fiscal year 2025
Computed here from the reported figures (population 4,743).
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service | Issues | Tax rate | Taxable value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $22,800,000 | $8,735,807 | $31,535,807 | 3 | 0.3250 | $485,464,181 |
| 2024 | $23,360,000 | $9,361,900 | $32,721,900 | 3 | 0.3250 | $469,479,049 |
| 2023 | $20,025,000 | $6,794,750 | $26,819,750 | 2 | 0.0000 | $429,039,275 |
| 2022 | $20,550,000 | $7,284,894 | $27,834,894 | 2 | 0.3250 | $382,485,924 |
| 2021 | $20,675,000 | $7,718,246 | $28,393,246 | 2 | 0.3250 | $453,344,894 |
| 2020 | $4,095,000 | $1,828,281 | $5,923,281 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | $4,210,000 | $1,965,975 | $6,175,975 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | $4,325,000 | $2,107,119 | $6,432,119 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2017 | $4,435,000 | $2,251,563 | $6,686,563 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
Issues outstanding, fiscal year 2025
Download CSV| Issue | Closed | Pledge | Purpose | Final maturity | Principal | Interest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2021 | May 20, 2021 | Tax-supported (general obligation) | Water and sewer | Mar 1, 2050 | $15,475,000 | $4,667,750 |
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2023 | Sep 14, 2023 | Tax-supported (general obligation) | Water and sewer | Mar 1, 2053 | $3,865,000 | $2,873,944 |
| Unl Tax Bonds Ser 2017 | Mar 20, 2017 | Tax-supported (general obligation) | Water and sewer | Mar 1, 2042 | $3,460,000 | $1,194,113 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
