This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own. The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Fort Bend County MUD 229

Unl Tax Road Bonds Ser 2022A

$7,820,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.

Terms

Closing date
October 11, 2022
Fiscal year issued
2023
Par amount
$8,000,000
New money / refunding
$8,000,000 / $0
Pledge
Tax-supported (general obligation)
Purpose
Transportation
Sale
Competitive
Final maturity
March 1, 2049

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Download CSV
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal yearPrincipalInterestTotal debt service
2025$7,820,000$4,890,047$12,710,047
2024$8,000,000$5,270,516$13,270,516
2023$8,000,000$5,656,947$13,656,947

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs reported: $822,170, or $102.77 per $1,000 of par (computed here).

Each cost of issuance, who was paid and how much
CostPaid toTypeAmountPer $1,000
Accountant CPAMunicipal Accounts & Consulting LPOne time$3,250.00$0.41
Attorney General reviewNot reportedOne time$8,000.00$1.00
Bond counselSchwartz Page & Harding LLPOne time$210,000.00$26.25
Bond insurance (paid by the underwriter)Build America Mutual (BAM) Assurance CoOne time$319,900.00$39.99
Disclosure counselMcCall Parkhurst & Horton LLPOne time$10,000.00$1.25
Financial advisorRobert W Baird & CoOne time$160,000.00$20.00
Underwriter's spread: management feeNot reportedOne time$250.00$0.03
Other costsFort Bend HeraldOne time$120.00$0.02
Other costsQuiddity Engineering LLCOne time$25,000.00$3.13
Other costsUtility Tax Service LLCOne time$1,000.00$0.13
Paying agent and registrarRegions BankAnnual$750.00$0.09
PrintingMuniHubOne time$900.00$0.11
Underwriter's spread: expensesNot reportedOne time$2,750.00$0.34
Underwriter's spread: takedownNot reportedOne time$81,000.00$10.13

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.