Brazoria-Fort Bend Counties MUD 3
Unl Tax Util Bonds Ser 2022
$8,425,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- June 15, 2022
- Fiscal year issued
- 2022
- Par amount
- $8,860,000
- New money / refunding
- $8,860,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Water and sewer
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- March 1, 2047
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $8,425,000 | $4,726,381 | $13,151,381 |
| 2024 | $8,645,000 | $5,125,406 | $13,770,406 |
| 2023 | $8,860,000 | $5,538,406 | $14,398,406 |
| 2022 | $8,860,000 | $5,832,095 | $14,692,095 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $699,926, or $79.00 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $8,860.00 | $1.00 |
| Bond application report | LJA Engineering Inc | One time | $35,000.00 | $3.95 |
| Bond counsel | Coats Rose PC | One time | $152,782.23 | $17.24 |
| Bond insurance | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $167,177.00 | $18.87 |
| Disclosure counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $18,000.00 | $2.03 |
| Financial advisor | Tierra Financial Advisors LLC | One time | $92,038.86 | $10.39 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $35,440.00 | $4.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Zions Bancorporation NA | One time | $750.00 | $0.08 |
| Printing | MuniHub | One time | $500.00 | $0.06 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $9,934.00 | $1.12 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $9,406.66 | $1.06 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $147,887.50 | $16.69 |
| TCEQ | Not reported | One time | $22,150.00 | $2.50 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
