RFS Bonds Ser 2015B
$46,775,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 18, 2015
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
- Par amount
- $142,155,000
- New money / refunding
- $142,155,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 15, 2044
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $46,775,000 | $20,665,675 | $67,440,675 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $46,775,000 | $21,559,425 | $68,334,425 |
| 2024 | Year end | $46,775,000 | $22,453,175 | $69,228,175 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $46,775,000 | $23,346,925 | $70,121,925 |
| 2023 | Year end | $46,775,000 | $24,240,675 | $71,015,675 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $49,930,000 | $25,197,525 | $75,127,525 |
| 2022 | Year end | $49,930,000 | $26,154,375 | $76,084,375 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $52,935,000 | $27,186,350 | $80,121,350 |
| 2021 | Year end | $52,935,000 | $28,218,325 | $81,153,325 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $55,785,000 | $29,321,550 | $85,106,550 |
| 2020 | Year end | $55,785,000 | $30,424,775 | $86,209,775 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $58,505,000 | $31,596,000 | $90,101,000 |
| 2019 | Year end | $58,505,000 | $32,767,225 | $91,272,225 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $61,100,000 | $34,003,325 | $95,103,325 |
| 2018 | Year end | $61,100,000 | $35,239,425 | $96,339,425 |
| 2018 | Period 1 | $64,905,000 | $36,570,650 | $101,475,650 |
| 2017 | Year end | $130,195,000 | $71,089,550 | $201,284,550 |
| 2017 | Period 1 | $135,000,000 | $73,945,075 | $208,945,075 |
| 2016 | Year end | $135,000,000 | $76,800,600 | $211,800,600 |
| 2016 | Period 1 | $139,675,000 | $79,726,250 | $219,401,250 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $766,935, or $5.40 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.07 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $47,416.00 | $0.33 |
| Disclosure counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $11,113.00 | $0.08 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $71,263.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $4,671.00 | $0.03 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of Texas NA | One time | $2,800.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,130.00 | $0.02 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $14,817.00 | $0.10 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $42,971.00 | $0.30 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $32,598.00 | $0.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $49,094.00 | $0.35 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $455,817.00 | $3.21 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $22,744.80 | $0.16 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
