RFS Bonds Ser 2021A
$169,900,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- April 6, 2021
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $189,425,000
- New money / refunding
- $48,335,000 / $141,090,000
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 15, 2051
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $169,900,000 | $60,286,583 | $230,186,583 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $175,340,000 | $63,377,088 | $238,717,088 |
| 2024 | Year end | $175,340,000 | $66,467,593 | $241,807,593 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $180,515,000 | $69,687,473 | $250,202,473 |
| 2023 | Year end | $180,515,000 | $72,907,353 | $253,422,353 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $185,425,000 | $76,249,983 | $261,674,983 |
| 2022 | Year end | $185,425,000 | $79,592,613 | $265,017,613 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $189,425,000 | $83,035,243 | $272,460,243 |
| 2021 | Year end | $189,425,000 | $86,477,873 | $275,902,873 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,101,258, or $5.81 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.05 |
| Bond counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $57,500.00 | $0.30 |
| Disclosure counsel | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $13,690.00 | $0.07 |
| Escrow agent | US Bank | One time | $450.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow verification | Causey Demgen & Moore PC | One time | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $94,872.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $404.00 | $0.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | BOKF NA | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | Not reported | |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,597.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $30,000.00 | $0.16 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $72,559.00 | $0.38 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $52,708.00 | $0.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $64,809.00 | $0.34 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $667,669.00 | $3.52 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $32,500.00 | $0.17 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
