RFS Rev Bonds, Series 2017B (Taxable)
$182,800,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- June 21, 2017
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $398,670,000
- New money / refunding
- $381,505,852 / $17,164,148
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 15, 2022
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $182,800,000 | $21,013,936 | $203,813,936 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $209,710,000 | $24,154,504 | $233,864,504 |
| 2024 | Year end | $209,710,000 | $27,295,071 | $237,005,071 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $235,955,000 | $30,770,131 | $266,725,131 |
| 2023 | Year end | $235,955,000 | $34,245,191 | $270,200,191 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $261,595,000 | $38,021,393 | $299,616,393 |
| 2022 | Year end | $261,595,000 | $41,797,595 | $303,392,595 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $286,685,000 | $45,850,038 | $332,535,038 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $5,485,000 | $60,390 | $5,545,390 |
| 2021 | Year end | $286,685,000 | $49,902,481 | $336,587,481 |
| 2021 | Year end | $5,485,000 | $120,780 | $5,605,780 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $315,970,000 | $54,255,388 | $370,225,388 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $11,335,000 | $241,191 | $11,576,191 |
| 2020 | Year end | $315,970,000 | $58,608,294 | $374,578,294 |
| 2020 | Year end | $11,335,000 | $361,601 | $11,696,601 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $340,015,000 | $63,306,624 | $403,321,624 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $11,630,000 | $484,660 | $12,114,660 |
| 2019 | Year end | $11,630,000 | $607,718 | $12,237,718 |
| 2019 | Year end | $340,015,000 | $68,004,955 | $408,019,955 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $363,303,538 | $73,081,021 | $436,384,559 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $11,916,462 | $733,091 | $12,649,553 |
| 2018 | Year end | $363,303,538 | $78,157,087 | $441,460,625 |
| 2018 | Year end | $11,916,462 | $858,465 | $12,774,927 |
| 2018 | Period 1 | $12,072,992 | $984,976 | $13,057,968 |
| 2018 | Period 1 | $386,597,008 | $83,798,825 | $470,395,833 |
| 2017 | Year end | $386,597,008 | $88,312,216 | $474,909,224 |
| 2017 | Year end | $12,072,992 | $1,086,186 | $13,159,178 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,850,221, or $4.64 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.02 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP | One time | $101,256.00 | $0.25 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bates & Coleman PC | One time | $18,081.00 | $0.05 |
| Disclosure counsel | Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP | One time | $24,108.00 | $0.06 |
| Escrow agent | Amegy Bank of Texas | One time | $1,350.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow verification | Causey Demgen & Moore PC | One time | $2,813.00 | $0.01 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $199,576.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | BOKF NA | One time | $300.00 | $0.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Amegy Bank of Texas | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $611.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $2,009.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $79,206.00 | $0.20 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $91,210.00 | $0.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $110,017.00 | $0.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $1,155,144.00 | $2.90 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $10,350.00 | $0.03 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $42,190.00 | $0.11 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
