Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
College Student Loan Bonds Ser 2023A
$133,515,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- July 13, 2023
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $133,515,000
- New money / refunding
- $133,515,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Student loans
- Program
- THECB College Student Loan Bonds
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2046
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $133,515,000 | $76,270,900 | $209,785,900 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $133,515,000 | $79,330,291 | $212,845,291 |
| 2024 | Year end | $133,515,000 | $82,389,681 | $215,904,681 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $133,515,000 | $85,449,072 | $218,964,072 |
| 2023 | Year end | $133,515,000 | $88,814,402 | $222,329,402 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,294,315, or $9.69 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.07 |
| Bond application report | Texas Bond Review Board | One time | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $80,108.00 | $0.60 |
| Co financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $77,812.00 | $0.58 |
| Escrow agent | Computershare Trust Company NA | One time | Not reported | |
| Paying agent and registrar | Computershare Trust Company NA | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $2,265.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.07 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $33,000.00 | $0.25 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $36,000.00 | $0.27 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $1,043,314.00 | $7.81 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $316.00 | $0.00 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
