Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
State of Texas College Student Loan Bonds, Series 2015
$102,385,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- December 15, 2015
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $150,000,000
- New money / refunding
- $150,000,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Student loans
- Program
- THECB College Student Loan Bonds
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2034
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $102,385,000 | $22,093,050 | $124,478,050 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $111,230,000 | $24,457,050 | $135,687,050 |
| 2024 | Year end | $111,230,000 | $26,821,050 | $138,051,050 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $119,650,000 | $29,395,550 | $149,045,550 |
| 2023 | Year end | $119,650,000 | $31,970,050 | $151,620,050 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $127,670,000 | $34,745,050 | $162,415,050 |
| 2022 | Year end | $127,670,000 | $37,520,050 | $165,190,050 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $135,385,000 | $40,487,925 | $175,872,925 |
| 2021 | Year end | $135,385,000 | $43,455,800 | $178,840,800 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $142,800,000 | $46,609,050 | $189,409,050 |
| 2020 | Year end | $142,800,000 | $49,762,300 | $192,562,300 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $150,000,000 | $53,095,550 | $203,095,550 |
| 2019 | Year end | $150,000,000 | $56,428,800 | $206,428,800 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $150,000,000 | $59,762,050 | $209,762,050 |
| 2018 | Year end | $150,000,000 | $63,095,300 | $213,095,300 |
| 2018 | Period 1 | $150,000,000 | $66,428,550 | $216,428,550 |
| 2017 | Year end | $150,000,000 | $69,761,800 | $219,761,800 |
| 2017 | Period 1 | $150,000,000 | $73,095,050 | $223,095,050 |
| 2016 | Year end | $150,000,000 | $76,428,300 | $226,428,300 |
| 2016 | Period 1 | $150,000,000 | $80,613,381 | $230,613,381 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $561,000, or $3.74 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.06 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $131,250.00 | $0.88 |
| Electronic bidding | Not reported | One time | $13,000.00 | $0.09 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $75,000.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $10,000.00 | $0.07 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $5,250.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $8,000.00 | $0.05 |
| Private activity | Texas Bond Review Board | One time | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $35,000.00 | $0.23 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $20,000.00 | $0.13 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $253,500.00 | $1.69 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
