RFS Impr Bonds Ser 2022A
$273,525,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- November 15, 2022
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $298,750,000
- New money / refunding
- $298,750,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2042
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $108,895,000 | $117,822,475 | $226,717,475 |
| 2025 | Year end | $164,630,000 | $90,074,363 | $254,704,363 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $110,470,000 | $120,943,231 | $231,413,231 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $170,640,000 | $94,561,925 | $265,201,925 |
| 2024 | Year end | $110,470,000 | $124,063,988 | $234,533,988 |
| 2024 | Year end | $170,640,000 | $99,049,488 | $269,689,488 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $110,470,000 | $127,184,744 | $237,654,744 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $176,360,000 | $103,680,050 | $280,040,050 |
| 2023 | Year end | $176,360,000 | $108,310,613 | $284,670,613 |
| 2023 | Year end | $110,470,000 | $130,305,500 | $240,775,500 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $110,470,000 | $133,426,256 | $243,896,256 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $188,280,000 | $113,239,175 | $301,519,175 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $2,991,112, or $10.01 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.03 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $132,965.00 | $0.45 |
| Bond insurance | Assured Guaranty Inc | One time | $738,185.00 | $2.47 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $181,125.00 | $0.61 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $298,750.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $17,392.00 | $0.06 |
| Paying agent and registrar | BOKF NA | One time | $3,900.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $120,000.00 | $0.40 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $125,000.00 | $0.42 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $85,036.00 | $0.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $161,331.00 | $0.54 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $1,009,865.00 | $3.38 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $104,562.50 | $0.35 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
