Texas Transportation Commission
SHF First Tier Rev Bonds Ser 2016A and First Tier Rev Ref Put Bonds Ser 2016B
$253,915,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- October 26, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $690,580,000
- New money / refunding
- $601,210,000 / $89,370,000
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- Transportation
- Program
- TXDOT State Highway Fund
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- October 1, 2030
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $253,915,000 | $20,887,547 | $274,802,547 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $274,415,000 | $25,750,583 | $300,165,583 |
| 2024 | Year end | $311,220,000 | $31,533,744 | $342,753,744 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $311,220,000 | $37,316,905 | $348,536,905 |
| 2023 | Year end | $321,355,000 | $43,353,441 | $364,708,441 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $321,355,000 | $49,389,977 | $370,744,977 |
| 2022 | Year end | $330,965,000 | $55,666,763 | $386,631,763 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $330,965,000 | $61,943,549 | $392,908,549 |
| 2021 | Year end | $409,600,000 | $88,489,550 | $498,089,550 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $409,600,000 | $97,996,350 | $507,596,350 |
| 2020 | Year end | $485,115,000 | $109,391,025 | $594,506,025 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $485,115,000 | $120,785,700 | $605,900,700 |
| 2019 | Year end | $556,945,000 | $133,976,125 | $690,921,125 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $556,945,000 | $147,166,550 | $704,111,550 |
| 2018 | Year end | $625,270,000 | $162,065,100 | $787,335,100 |
| 2018 | Period 1 | $625,270,000 | $176,963,650 | $802,233,650 |
| 2017 | Year end | $690,580,000 | $193,168,400 | $883,748,400 |
| 2017 | Period 1 | $690,580,000 | $207,122,490 | $897,702,490 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $2,847,197, or $4.12 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $19,000.00 | $0.03 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP | One time | $170,242.00 | $0.25 |
| Disclosure counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $110,121.00 | $0.16 |
| Financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $127,826.00 | $0.19 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $11,092.00 | $0.02 |
| Other costs | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $600.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | ImageMaster LLC | One time | $3,704.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $110,000.00 | $0.16 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $62,652.00 | $0.09 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $190,981.00 | $0.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $1,930,479.00 | $2.80 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Mahomes Bolden & Warren PC | One time | $38,500.00 | $0.06 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Winstead PC | One time | $71,500.00 | $0.10 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
