Cons Rev & Ref Bonds Ser 2020A
$267,770,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 19, 2020
- Fiscal year issued
- 2020
- Par amount
- $320,635,000
- New money / refunding
- $215,220,000 / $105,415,000
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Competitive
- Final maturity
- February 15, 2041
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $258,620,000 | $92,729,900 | $351,349,900 |
| 2025 | Year end | $9,150,000 | $2,389,200 | $11,539,200 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $9,150,000 | $2,547,850 | $11,697,850 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $258,620,000 | $97,105,500 | $355,725,500 |
| 2024 | Year end | $269,580,000 | $101,755,100 | $371,335,100 |
| 2024 | Year end | $9,575,000 | $2,717,125 | $12,292,125 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $269,580,000 | $106,404,700 | $375,984,700 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $9,575,000 | $2,886,400 | $12,461,400 |
| 2023 | Year end | $279,995,000 | $111,314,675 | $391,309,675 |
| 2023 | Year end | $10,000,000 | $3,066,300 | $13,066,300 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $10,000,000 | $3,246,200 | $13,246,200 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $279,995,000 | $116,224,650 | $396,219,650 |
| 2022 | Year end | $289,930,000 | $121,383,000 | $411,313,000 |
| 2022 | Year end | $10,400,000 | $3,436,100 | $13,836,100 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $10,400,000 | $3,626,000 | $14,026,000 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $289,930,000 | $126,541,350 | $416,471,350 |
| 2021 | Year end | $299,320,000 | $131,934,450 | $431,254,450 |
| 2021 | Year end | $10,730,000 | $3,824,150 | $14,554,150 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $10,730,000 | $4,022,300 | $14,752,300 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $299,320,000 | $137,327,550 | $436,647,550 |
| 2020 | Year end | $309,905,000 | $142,985,275 | $452,890,275 |
| 2020 | Year end | $10,730,000 | $4,220,450 | $14,950,450 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $309,905,000 | $148,517,273 | $458,422,273 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $10,730,000 | $4,414,197 | $15,144,197 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $958,397, or $2.99 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.03 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $83,250.00 | $0.26 |
| Escrow agent | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.01 |
| Escrow verification | Public Finance Partners LLC | One time | $4,313.00 | $0.01 |
| Financial advisor | Masterson Advisors LLC | One time | $168,849.00 | $0.53 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $3,848.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $2,000.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,654.00 | $0.01 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $85,258.00 | $0.27 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $77,296.00 | $0.24 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $519,429.00 | $1.62 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
