University of North Texas System
RFS Ref Bonds, Series 2015C
Last reported in fiscal year 2019, with $39,200,000 of principal then outstanding.
Terms
- Closing date
- March 1, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2016
- Par amount
- $45,865,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $45,865,000
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Private placement
- Final maturity
- April 15, 2033
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | Period 1 | $38,005,000 | $13,026,711 | $51,031,711 |
| 2019 | Year end | $39,200,000 | $13,506,127 | $52,706,127 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $40,360,000 | $13,999,730 | $54,359,730 |
| 2018 | Year end | $41,525,000 | $14,507,581 | $56,032,581 |
| 2018 | Period 1 | $42,655,000 | $15,029,251 | $57,684,251 |
| 2017 | Year end | $43,785,000 | $15,564,742 | $59,349,742 |
| 2017 | Period 1 | $44,830,000 | $16,113,013 | $60,943,013 |
| 2016 | Year end | $45,865,000 | $16,811,058 | $62,676,058 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $269,500, or $5.88 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.21 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $31,312.00 | $0.68 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $23,133.00 | $0.50 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $16,045.00 | $0.35 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $300.00 | $0.01 |
| Other costs | UMB Bank NA | One time | $183,460.00 | $4.00 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.02 |
| Private placement | Huntington Bancshares Inc | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.11 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
