Unl Tax Road & Ref Bonds Ser 2016
$7,795,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 1, 2016
- Fiscal year issued
- 2017
- Par amount
- $51,825,000
- New money / refunding
- $29,715,000 / $22,110,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Transportation
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2028
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,795,000 | $488,750 | $8,283,750 |
| 2024 | $10,165,000 | $884,700 | $11,049,700 |
| 2023 | $12,420,000 | $1,396,275 | $13,816,275 |
| 2022 | $14,565,000 | $2,017,850 | $16,582,850 |
| 2021 | $16,600,000 | $2,743,925 | $19,343,925 |
| 2020 | $18,535,000 | $3,569,250 | $22,104,250 |
| 2019 | $20,370,000 | $4,488,825 | $24,858,825 |
| 2018 | $22,325,000 | $5,503,150 | $27,828,150 |
| 2017 | $40,175,000 | $7,012,600 | $47,187,600 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $386,491, or $7.46 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.18 |
| Bond counsel | Bracewell LLP | One time | $63,750.00 | $1.23 |
| Escrow agent | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $1,800.00 | $0.03 |
| Escrow verification | Grant Thornton LLP | One time | $3,000.00 | $0.06 |
| Financial advisor | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $76,115.00 | $1.47 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $25,912.50 | $0.50 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | First Southwest Co LLC | One time | $500.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $1,700.00 | $0.03 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $31,464.90 | $0.61 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $26,374.99 | $0.51 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $12,956.25 | $0.25 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $111,937.50 | $2.16 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Locke Lord LLP | One time | $20,730.00 | $0.40 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
