Unl Tax Bldg Bonds Ser 2022
$116,175,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- September 7, 2022
- Fiscal year issued
- 2023
- Par amount
- $138,905,000
- New money / refunding
- $138,905,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2047
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $116,175,000 | $70,033,725 | $186,208,725 |
| 2024 | $119,110,000 | $75,616,250 | $194,726,250 |
| 2023 | $121,905,000 | $81,342,025 | $203,247,025 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,181,321, or $8.50 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.07 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $116,111.00 | $0.84 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.01 |
| Co financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | Not reported | |
| Co financial advisor | RBC Capital Markets LLC | One time | $231,110.32 | $1.66 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $8,526.83 | $0.06 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Bates & Coleman PC | One time | $55,562.00 | $0.40 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Locke Lord LLP | One time | Not reported | |
| Disclosure counsel | West & Associates LLP | One time | $75,000.00 | $0.54 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $48,616.75 | $0.35 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Zions Bancorporation NA | One time | $750.00 | $0.01 |
| Printing | BondLink Inc | One time | $2,500.00 | $0.02 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $67,500.00 | $0.49 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $37,235.00 | $0.27 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $527,408.75 | $3.80 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
