Unl Tax School Bldg Bonds Ser 2021
$9,240,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 31, 2021
- Fiscal year issued
- 2021
- Par amount
- $10,750,000
- New money / refunding
- $10,750,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2051
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $9,240,000 | $3,601,356 | $12,841,356 |
| 2024 | $9,645,000 | $3,908,194 | $13,553,194 |
| 2023 | $10,030,000 | $4,230,831 | $14,260,831 |
| 2022 | $10,405,000 | $4,568,669 | $14,973,669 |
| 2021 | $10,750,000 | $4,905,942 | $15,655,942 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $212,507, or $19.77 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.88 |
| Bond counsel | Haynes & Boone LLP | One time | $10,132.50 | $0.94 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.14 |
| Co bond counsel | Powell Law Group LLP | One time | $4,342.50 | $0.40 |
| Financial advisor | Live Oak Public Finance LLC | One time | $78,220.50 | $7.28 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $10,750.00 | $1.00 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.09 |
| Paying agent and registrar | UMB Bank NA | One time | $500.00 | $0.05 |
| Printing | MuniHub | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.14 |
| Printing | MuniHub | One time | $12,500.00 | $1.16 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $13,875.00 | $1.29 |
| Special tax counsel | Locke Lord LLP | One time | $5,000.00 | $0.47 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $5,211.93 | $0.48 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $48,975.00 | $4.56 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.88 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 4, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
