This is a MuniPro demonstration of a redesigned Texas Bond Review Board website. It is not the official BRB site: nothing filed here reaches BRB, and the email addresses shown are BRB's own. The official site is brb.texas.gov.

Huffman ISD

Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2017B

Last reported in fiscal year 2023, with $485,000 of principal then outstanding.

Terms

Closing date
March 28, 2017
Fiscal year issued
2017
Par amount
$2,605,000
New money / refunding
$0 / $2,605,000
Pledge
Tax-supported (general obligation)
Purpose
Refunding
Sale
Competitive
Final maturity
August 15, 2024

Debt outstanding by fiscal year

Download CSV
Principal, interest and debt service outstanding at each reporting date
Fiscal yearPrincipalInterestTotal debt service
2023$485,000$12,125$497,125
2022$950,000$48,000$998,000
2021$1,400,000$104,500$1,504,500
2020$1,825,000$178,500$2,003,500
2019$2,225,000$269,000$2,494,000
2018$2,605,000$375,100$2,980,100
2017$2,605,000$488,800$3,093,800

Costs of issuance

Download CSV

One-time costs reported: $88,274, or $33.89 per $1,000 of par (computed here).

Each cost of issuance, who was paid and how much
CostPaid toTypeAmountPer $1,000
Attorney General reviewNot reportedOne time$2,605.00$1.00
Bond counselAndrews Kurth Kenyon LLPOne time$20,000.00$7.68
Escrow agentAmegy Bank of TexasOne time$1,450.00$0.56
Escrow verificationGrant Thornton LLPOne time$3,000.00$1.15
Financial advisorUS Capital Advisors LLCOne time$27,274.00$10.47
Underwriter's spread: management feeNot reportedOne time$6,866.56$2.64
Other costsNot reportedOne time$500.00$0.19
Paying agent and registrarAmegy Bank of TexasAnnual$1,000.00$0.38
PrintingMuniOSOne time$1,650.00$0.63
Rating agencyMoodysOne time$12,475.00$4.79
Underwriter's spread: expensesNot reportedOne time$2,943.65$1.13
Underwriter's spread: takedownNot reportedOne time$9,510.00$3.65

Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.

Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.

Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.