Unl Tax Ref Bonds Ser 2024
$7,505,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- January 31, 2024
- Fiscal year issued
- 2024
- Par amount
- $11,940,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $11,940,000
- Pledge
- Tax-supported (general obligation)
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 1, 2028
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $7,505,000 | $762,750 | $8,267,750 |
| 2024 | $9,775,000 | $1,251,500 | $11,026,500 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $217,439, or $18.21 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.80 |
| Bond counsel | Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP | One time | $29,000.00 | $2.43 |
| Bond insurance | Permanent School Fund (PSF) Guarantee | One time | $1,500.00 | $0.13 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $7,467.79 | $0.63 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $68,906.25 | $5.77 |
| Underwriter's spread: management fee | Not reported | One time | $7,761.00 | $0.65 |
| Other costs | Not reported | One time | $350.00 | $0.03 |
| Other costs | Bank of New York Mellon Trust Co | One time | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | Annual | $500.00 | $0.04 |
| Printing | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $1,000.00 | $0.08 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $18,500.00 | $1.55 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $18,400.00 | $1.54 |
| Remarketing agent | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $9,375.96 | $0.79 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $4,252.60 | $0.36 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $30,425.00 | $2.55 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Locke Lord LLP | One time | $10,000.00 | $0.84 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
