Metropolitan Transit Auth of Harris Co
Sales & Use Tax Contr Oblig Ser 2015B
$19,285,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- August 28, 2015
- Fiscal year issued
- 2015
- Par amount
- $62,485,000
- New money / refunding
- $62,485,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- General purpose
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- May 1, 2028
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $19,285,000 | $1,478,375 | $20,763,375 |
| 2024 | $25,095,000 | $2,587,875 | $27,682,875 |
| 2023 | $30,625,000 | $3,980,875 | $34,605,875 |
| 2022 | $35,885,000 | $5,643,625 | $41,528,625 |
| 2021 | $40,885,000 | $7,562,875 | $48,447,875 |
| 2020 | $45,645,000 | $9,726,125 | $55,371,125 |
| 2019 | $50,170,000 | $12,121,500 | $62,291,500 |
| 2018 | $54,475,000 | $14,737,625 | $69,212,625 |
| 2017 | $58,570,000 | $17,563,750 | $76,133,750 |
| 2016 | $62,485,000 | $20,570,550 | $83,055,550 |
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $493,280, or $7.89 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.15 |
| Bond counsel | Andrews & Kurth LLP | One time | $81,459.67 | $1.30 |
| Bond insurance | None | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Co financial advisor | Estrada Hinojosa & Co Inc | One time | $20,415.88 | $0.33 |
| Contingency | Not reported | One time | $5,149.34 | $0.08 |
| Disclosure counsel | Escamilla & Poneck LLP | One time | $40,729.84 | $0.65 |
| Financial advisor | PFM Group | One time | $30,623.84 | $0.49 |
| Paying agent and registrar | Wells Fargo Bank | Annual | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Printing | Ipreo LLC | One time | $2,172.26 | $0.03 |
| Rating agency (paid by the underwriter) | Moodys | One time | $35,842.26 | $0.57 |
| Rating agency (paid by the underwriter) | S&P | One time | $34,213.06 | $0.55 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $16,532.22 | $0.26 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $179,170.03 | $2.87 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $3,258.39 | $0.05 |
| Trustee | Wells Fargo Bank | One time | $7,059.84 | $0.11 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Greenberg Traurig LLP | One time | $27,153.22 | $0.43 |
Source: Local Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance Local By Year (updated by the publisher Sep 9, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
