Stephen F. Austin State University
SFA RFS Bonds Ser 2019A
$87,385,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- February 6, 2019
- Fiscal year issued
- 2019
- Par amount
- $94,290,000
- New money / refunding
- $94,290,000 / $0
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- School facilities and equipment
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- October 15, 2048
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $87,385,000 | $56,815,625 | $144,200,625 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $87,385,000 | $58,739,800 | $146,124,800 |
| 2024 | Year end | $88,795,000 | $60,699,225 | $149,494,225 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $88,795,000 | $62,658,650 | $151,453,650 |
| 2023 | Year end | $90,140,000 | $64,651,700 | $154,791,700 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $90,140,000 | $66,644,750 | $156,784,750 |
| 2022 | Year end | $91,415,000 | $68,669,675 | $160,084,675 |
| 2022 | Period 1 | $91,415,000 | $70,694,600 | $162,109,600 |
| 2021 | Year end | $92,630,000 | $72,749,900 | $165,379,900 |
| 2021 | Period 1 | $92,630,000 | $74,805,200 | $167,435,200 |
| 2020 | Year end | $93,790,000 | $76,889,500 | $170,679,500 |
| 2020 | Period 1 | $93,790,000 | $78,973,800 | $172,763,800 |
| 2019 | Year end | $94,290,000 | $81,874,373 | $176,164,373 |
| 2019 | Period 1 | $94,290,000 | $81,874,373 | $176,164,373 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $758,804, or $8.05 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.10 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $67,242.00 | $0.71 |
| Financial advisor | Hilltop Securities Inc | One time | $75,539.00 | $0.80 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $3,500.00 | $0.04 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $70,000.00 | $0.74 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $72,500.00 | $0.77 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $69,973.00 | $0.74 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $347,775.00 | $3.69 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Locke Lord LLP | One time | $42,775.48 | $0.45 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
