RFS Bonds Ser 2022A
$251,515,000 of principal outstanding at the end of fiscal year 2025.
Terms
- Closing date
- May 18, 2022
- Fiscal year issued
- 2022
- Par amount
- $256,395,000
- New money / refunding
- $0 / $256,395,000
- Pledge
- Revenue
- Purpose
- Refunding
- Program
- College and University Bonds
- Sale
- Negotiated
- Final maturity
- August 15, 2027
Debt outstanding by fiscal year
Download CSV| Fiscal year | Period | Principal | Interest | Total debt service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Year end | $5,830,000 | $384,000 | $6,214,000 |
| 2025 | Year end | $245,685,000 | $152,196,450 | $397,881,450 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $9,625,000 | $624,625 | $10,249,625 |
| 2025 | Period 1 | $245,685,000 | $157,351,425 | $403,036,425 |
| 2024 | Year end | $9,625,000 | $865,250 | $10,490,250 |
| 2024 | Year end | $245,685,000 | $162,506,400 | $408,191,400 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $245,685,000 | $167,661,375 | $413,346,375 |
| 2024 | Period 1 | $10,660,000 | $1,131,750 | $11,791,750 |
| 2023 | Year end | $10,660,000 | $1,398,250 | $12,058,250 |
| 2023 | Year end | $245,685,000 | $172,816,350 | $418,501,350 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $10,710,000 | $1,665,500 | $12,375,500 |
| 2023 | Period 1 | $245,685,000 | $177,971,325 | $423,656,325 |
| 2022 | Year end | $245,685,000 | $183,126,300 | $428,811,300 |
| 2022 | Year end | $10,710,000 | $1,932,750 | $12,642,750 |
State issues are reported twice each fiscal year. "Year end" is the balance at the end of the fiscal year (reporting period 2), which the totals on this site use; "Period 1" is the earlier report in the same year.
Costs of issuance
Download CSVOne-time costs reported: $1,177,506, or $4.59 per $1,000 of par (computed here).
| Cost | Paid to | Type | Amount | Per $1,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Attorney General review | Not reported | One time | $9,500.00 | $0.04 |
| Bond counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $111,679.00 | $0.44 |
| Co underwriter counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Kassahn & Ortiz PC | One time | $12,500.00 | $0.05 |
| Disclosure counsel | McCall Parkhurst & Horton LLP | One time | $35,000.00 | $0.14 |
| Escrow agent | US Bank | One time | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| Escrow verification | Causey Demgen & Moore PC | One time | $1,750.00 | $0.01 |
| Paying agent and registrar | US Bank | One time | $4,000.00 | $0.02 |
| Printing | McElwee & Quinn LLC | One time | $210.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | Fitch | One time | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Rating agency | Moodys | One time | $68,750.00 | $0.27 |
| Rating agency | S&P | One time | $57,689.00 | $0.23 |
| Underwriter's spread: expenses | Not reported | One time | $78,185.62 | $0.30 |
| Underwriter's spread: takedown | Not reported | One time | $759,933.83 | $2.96 |
| Travel | Not reported | One time | $309.00 | $0.00 |
| Underwriter's counsel (paid by the underwriter) | Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | One time | $37,500.00 | $0.15 |
Source: State Issuance Fee By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 27, 2026); Debt Outstanding By Issuance State By Year (updated by the publisher Aug 26, 2026). Loaded here Oct 3, 2026.
Texas fiscal years run September 1 to August 31.
Figures are as reported to the agency and have not been independently verified.
